Contact Us


EVE, Brú Chaoimhín,
Cork Street
Dublin 8,

Tel: +353 (0)1 415 6827 (General enquiries)

Tel: +353 (0)1 415 6810 (Apply for Services / Client Referrals)

Fax: +353 (0)1 415 6870



Rainbow Clubhouse

Short Film Update

Dublin, Tuesday 8th December 2014, 14 short films promoting positive mental health were showcased at an awards ceremony held in St. Partick's university Hospital.

Aspiring film-makers were tasked with creating a short-film, 2-3 minutes long which they believed exemplified the importance of positive mental health.

The panel of judges for the competition included Michael Doherty (RTE Guide), Charlotte Frorath (National Service User Executive), Sylvia Thompson (Irish TimesO and Professor Declan McLoughlin (SPMHS).

Rainbow Clubhouse submitted a short film and were successful in reaching the final stage of the competition. They were one of the 10 finalists....unfortunatley they did not scoop the coveted first prize or any of the two runner up positions. We loved their film none the less....follow the link to watch their short film.. Calonline, Brogan, Rainbow staff member said "It was a great night and the film that won was fantastic, but it was nice to be involved all the same...bering on next year!".

Michael Doherty said "The range and diversity of the short films on show was impressive, as each film-maker found a way ot promote positive mental health in an original and eye catching way".

Sarah Surgenor, Communications Manager at St. Patrick's Mental Health Services said, "We asked entrants for original, brave, eye-opening stories that will inspire others, and that is exactly what we recieved. We were bown away by the entries and the effort that went into making them. Entries were recieved from all over the conutry".

The wining film by Lisa Keegan 'Bottled Up' follows the story of Liam, a young Irish man suffering from a mental health illness. As he goes about his daily life, Liam shares with us the challanges he faces as a result of his illness. Lisa picked up €1,000 prize money and a trophy.

2nd place and a prize of €500 went to Gavin Butler, with his film 'A Mad Hatter'.

3rd place and €300 went to Stephen Gaffney, for his short film 'Outside'.



Quick Links